Skip navigation

Singing

Sounds a bit funny to me and a bit meh as well. If you know the original song then you will probably laugh. I know I did!

Anyhoo, really like this song. It’s extremely innocent and upbeat. None of that ‘different ho’s in different zip codes’ type of business.

I used to listen to this a lot on my DISCMAN. Remember those? You could carry your entire CD collection with you and listen to it while on the road! Amazing! That was in an April kinda like this one… farking hot!

The song itself makes more sense to me now than it ever did before. Though the song suffers with too much studio effects sadly. And yes it’s sung by Natalie Imbruglia. I shall get in to the whole gender crossing business another time I assure you.

Life is complicated. The song is not.

Anyway here it is. As usual the completely unfair disclaimer applies and you don’t get your money back.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a comment